Register    Login    Forum    Search    FAQ

Board index » Spellforce 1 » Multiplayer\Freegame




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 15 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next
Author Message
 Post Posted: Fri May 01, 2015 3:36 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Fri May 01, 2015 3:26 pm
Posts: 25
Location: Poland
Hello Everyone!

This is my first post on this excellent forum, so I'll introduce myself - I'm Bartosz, a 20 years old electronics technician from Poland.

I've been using many tweaks from this forum for a long time.
Yesterday I've stumbled across an obstacle that I'm unable to bypass myself.
I've designed some avatars for me and my gf for us to play coop together, but they need few SPs more than they can get on 50 lvl. If I try and add more SPs than they could theoretically have on a desired level, the save won't ever load in Free Game, saying that the player data is corrupted.

Therefore I've got a few questions:
a) is it possible to bypass SP checking on map loading in Free Game mode? Any mods or game file editing technique?
b) is it possible to input negative integer value in ArtMoney?

Sincerely,
Bartosz "VolterPL" Rosadziński


Top 
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post Posted: Sat May 02, 2015 10:47 am 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Sun Nov 13, 2011 3:15 pm
Posts: 232
i was hoping rupuz would reply since he might know a way to do it,
but AFAIK it's not possible to override the block for cheated avatars in multiplay mode,
i also dont think artmoney works with negative integer values

_________________
Der Hölle Rache kocht in meinem Herzen


Top 
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post Posted: Sat May 02, 2015 11:19 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Fri May 01, 2015 3:26 pm
Posts: 25
Location: Poland
Thank you for your fast reply. I was hoping that this forum hadn't died and I'm glad that you are still checking here if there are any people in need of your advise.

I've unpacked all the game files and I'm starting to dig for the one goddamned file, maintaining coop login.

There's one more thing I'd also like to change - I wish resources in coop were shared among all the players. This makes a lot of sense, since for example there's no way to gather iron as elves, what makes some of their units unobtainable.

Sincerely,
Bartosz "VolterPL" Rosadziński


Top 
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post Posted: Sat May 02, 2015 12:07 pm 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Sun Nov 13, 2011 2:57 pm
Posts: 545
Hello,

I didn't check that far in game modding, but I doubt there is a solution, maybe workaround with skill and attribute points could be enough, depends what kind of avatar you want to create

as for artmoney, I'm using cheat engine, for me it's same as artmoney but with more functions

_________________
Tempus et vita, tempus et mortis


Top 
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post Posted: Sat May 02, 2015 12:26 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Fri May 01, 2015 3:26 pm
Posts: 25
Location: Poland
I'm also using Cheat Engine for some tasks.

For example, one of the avatars would be like that:


I'm a purist and I couldn't stand not having all the abilities at 20, call me weird.
What Lua decompiler do you use? CFLuaDC can't decompile most of the game's files. :(

PS. I've done some digging and I've found something interesting - SpellForce creators intended to implement more ability schools than they did:

http://pastebin.com/eDt6U9J1

What a pity they didn't do that. It would be so interesting to use bare hands or wind magic in fighting. Small shields for LCA? I wouldn't mind. :)

Sincerely,
Bartosz "VolterPL" Rosadziński

EDIT: I changed picture to hover mode over it to enlarge


Last edited by VolterPL on Sat May 02, 2015 12:39 pm, edited 2 times in total.

Top 
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post Posted: Sat May 02, 2015 12:37 pm 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Sun Nov 13, 2011 2:57 pm
Posts: 545
If you want all 20 skills, then you need to change attribute requirements for those magic schools so you can get all of them

_________________
Tempus et vita, tempus et mortis


Top 
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post Posted: Sat May 02, 2015 12:39 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Fri May 01, 2015 3:26 pm
Posts: 25
Location: Poland
And it will work in coop then? <hope>


Top 
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post Posted: Sat May 02, 2015 12:42 pm 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Sun Nov 13, 2011 2:57 pm
Posts: 545
yes, of course, just all players need to use same gamedata.cff file
also for more attribute points you can add them on some items to wear, since you will decrease main required attribute points

_________________
Tempus et vita, tempus et mortis


Top 
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post Posted: Sat May 02, 2015 12:43 pm 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Sun Nov 13, 2011 2:57 pm
Posts: 545
sadly that is only one decompiler I managed to find, and yes it's not perfect

for that skill points block, I'm guessing it's in gdsdefines.lua file

_________________
Tempus et vita, tempus et mortis


Top 
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post Posted: Sat May 02, 2015 12:46 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Fri May 01, 2015 3:26 pm
Posts: 25
Location: Poland
Can I ask you, how to edit the GameData.cff file? I've tried HEXediting it using XVI32 but it doesn't seem to be convenient. Also CFF Explorer can't unpack it. :/


Top 
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
 
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 15 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next

Board index » Spellforce 1 » Multiplayer\Freegame


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

 
 

 
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
www.000webhost.com