Register    Login    Forum    Search    FAQ

Board index » Spellforce 1 » Editor




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 35 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4  Next
Author Message
 Post Posted: Sat Mar 05, 2016 12:51 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Wed Mar 02, 2016 6:28 pm
Posts: 11
Location: Germany
I extracted those pak files but I still can't find the Spawn Group. Do you have an idea what I am doing wrong?


Top 
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post Posted: Sat Mar 05, 2016 5:31 pm 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Sun Nov 13, 2011 2:57 pm
Posts: 536
maybe you are editing wrong lua file, it should be like this spellforce\script\gdsrtscoopspawngroups.lua

_________________
Tempus et vita, tempus et mortis


Top 
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post Posted: Sat Mar 05, 2016 6:12 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Wed Mar 02, 2016 6:28 pm
Posts: 11
Location: Germany
Yes that's the file I edited.

In Spellforce/script I have two files, gdsrtscoopspawngroups.lua and EditorInit.lua
In the Spellforce folder I have the extracted pak files, sf0.pak - sf36.pak (and in sf34.pak there's a second gdsrtscoopspawngroups.lua file, but it's edited like the one in Script)

Is It correct so far?

It's also possible I made a mistake at editing.
I just copied an existing spawn group and changed ID, unit IDs and name.


Top 
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post Posted: Sat Mar 05, 2016 10:42 pm 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Sun Nov 13, 2011 2:57 pm
Posts: 536
it should be fine, maybe if you upload edited lua file I will be able to check for errors

_________________
Tempus et vita, tempus et mortis


Top 
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post Posted: Sun Mar 06, 2016 12:25 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Wed Mar 02, 2016 6:28 pm
Posts: 11
Location: Germany
Yes no problem
speedy.sh/xsc88/gdsrtscoopspawngroups.lua

And a question should I remove the original pak files to get mine working?


Top 
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post Posted: Sun Mar 06, 2016 5:10 pm 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Sun Nov 13, 2011 2:57 pm
Posts: 536
yes you should remove them, just make a backup somewhere else first

maybe this is the problem, because your file is fine

_________________
Tempus et vita, tempus et mortis


Top 
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post Posted: Mon Mar 07, 2016 12:31 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Wed Mar 02, 2016 6:28 pm
Posts: 11
Location: Germany
Doesn't work unfortunately.
The extracted pak files are actually just folders is that all right?


Top 
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post Posted: Mon Mar 07, 2016 11:48 am 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Sun Nov 13, 2011 2:57 pm
Posts: 536
no, their content should be extracted directly to spellforce folder, it shouldn't be sf0, sf1 folders

_________________
Tempus et vita, tempus et mortis


Top 
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post Posted: Tue Mar 08, 2016 2:58 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Wed Mar 02, 2016 6:28 pm
Posts: 11
Location: Germany
Ok, I extracted pak files correct now but it seems the editor doesn't notice my edited lua file. I have really no idea where's my mistake.


Top 
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post Posted: Tue Mar 08, 2016 8:13 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Wed Mar 02, 2016 6:28 pm
Posts: 11
Location: Germany
It works now!! :D
Thank you very much for your help!


Top 
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
 
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 35 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4  Next

Board index » Spellforce 1 » Editor


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

 
 

 
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
www.000webhost.com