Register    Login    Forum    Search    FAQ

Board index » Spellforce 1 » Mods




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 23 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3  Next
Author Message
 Post Posted: Tue Jul 17, 2012 10:42 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jul 17, 2012 10:37 pm
Posts: 13
Hello.
I would like to change some spawn points in my free game maps. I downloaded the file you brought here and i changed some numbers in the last file of the script folder but I dont know where to copy that file or whole script folder. Can you help me please?


Top 
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post Posted: Wed Jul 18, 2012 4:33 pm 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Sun Nov 13, 2011 2:57 pm
Posts: 536
you need to copy that lua file into spellforce\script folder

_________________
Tempus et vita, tempus et mortis


Top 
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post Posted: Wed Jul 18, 2012 5:55 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jul 17, 2012 10:37 pm
Posts: 13
Thanks, now its OK.


Top 
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post Posted: Sun Nov 17, 2013 9:30 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sun Nov 03, 2013 7:50 pm
Posts: 8
thought greyfell would of been the first script


Top 
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post Posted: Mon Nov 18, 2013 3:25 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sun Nov 03, 2013 7:50 pm
Posts: 8
rupuzioks wrote:
you need to copy that lua file into spellforce\script folder


so I changed the clanrtsspawnp1.lua and then put it in spellforce\script\p1 is that right?
cause it does not seem to be working.


Top 
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post Posted: Mon Nov 18, 2013 4:12 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sun Nov 03, 2013 7:50 pm
Posts: 8
Artofeel wrote:
At the moment I was able to decompile AI, for all levels of campaigns and for Free Game (just spawning)

Others I could not get to decompile...


I put these files into my JoWooD\SpellForce\script without any changes and none of the starting spawns are there, what am i doing wrong?


Top 
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post Posted: Mon Nov 18, 2013 5:19 pm 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Sun Nov 13, 2011 2:57 pm
Posts: 536
first if you want to change AND have it working, you need to extract all *.pak files

tell me what exactly you want to change?

_________________
Tempus et vita, tempus et mortis


Top 
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post Posted: Tue Nov 19, 2013 3:10 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sun Nov 03, 2013 7:50 pm
Posts: 8
Like to learn to change everything, my first test was the change the spawn in Lianon, cause it was the first lua script i downloaded off of here,

so i took the clanrtsspawnp1.lua out of SF_AI_scripts_decompiled.7z and put it in my JoWooD\SpellForce\script\p1 folder, so then i changed the first 2 "779", Goblin bruiser to
"792", Spectre hoping it was that easy.

that didnt work at all, so i thought id better see if having the unchanged clanrtsspawnp1.lua in my game folder would even work right first and it didnt.

I know you said
rupuzioks wrote:
you need to copy that lua file into spellforce\script folder


Top 
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post Posted: Tue Nov 19, 2013 6:10 pm 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Sun Nov 13, 2011 2:57 pm
Posts: 536
ok, like I said you need to extract all *.pak files first into your spellforce folder directly one by one
and important to extract them by order

_________________
Tempus et vita, tempus et mortis


Top 
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post Posted: Wed Apr 06, 2016 5:45 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sun Sep 21, 2014 4:23 pm
Posts: 5
Location: Sweden
Hi! I'm back!
I found the beginning script where the avatar is spawned, but it's in german, as every "cutscene" are.
Any ideas where I could change the texts in cutscenes if I use english spellforce?


Top 
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
 
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 23 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3  Next

Board index » Spellforce 1 » Mods


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

 
 

 
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
www.000webhost.com