Register    Login    Forum    Search    FAQ

Board index » Spellforce 1 » Mods




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 48 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5  Next
Author Message
 Post Posted: Sun Feb 28, 2016 5:37 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sat Feb 20, 2016 12:11 am
Posts: 51
reknak wrote:
Yay finally got the editor working :) tnx Dieter & Repuz
Now I only wonder how to open some of the campaign maps? I can now open about half of them tnx to Mordo's modded campaign maps.


We are glad to help Spellforce fans ! If you're planning to create maps mostly for the freegame mode - it's advisable to replace your gamedata in the standalone editor with the one I attached with my Editor (138). When you will edit Phenomic maps (original) Gamedata 152 may have some limitations for adding/removing objects/units or not allowing to save some changes. And don't worry - the saved maps will be fully compatible with all game versions 135/136/138/150/152/154 ,

not sure about version 130 (din't have the honour to test) :lol:


Top 
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post Posted: Sun Feb 28, 2016 11:37 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jul 15, 2012 6:53 pm
Posts: 14
Dieter wrote:
reknak wrote:
Yay finally got the editor working :) tnx Dieter & Repuz
Now I only wonder how to open some of the campaign maps? I can now open about half of them tnx to Mordo's modded campaign maps.


We are glad to help Spellforce fans ! If you're planning to create maps mostly for the freegame mode - it's advisable to replace your gamedata in the standalone editor with the one I attached with my Editor (138). When you will edit Phenomic maps (original) Gamedata 152 may have some limitations for adding/removing objects/units or not allowing to save some changes. And don't worry - the saved maps will be fully compatible with all game versions 135/136/138/150/152/154 ,

not sure about version 130 (din't have the honour to test) :lol:
, oh that it is the reason you have added an older version (I was wondering about that one).
I have done some freegame mapping in the past, namely my Elddim map (very loosly inspired by Dungeon Siege 1 :) http://forum.spellforce.com/showthread.php?t=70320) , but eventually came to the conclusion that I just liked the campaigns more cause of objectives and overal more things to do. Anyway, time to see if I still have got my dirty mapping skills :)

@Repuz, tnx <3

Oh and I take it that there is no way to bypass the intro cinematic of a campaign? (as in the lame arguments of Lea vs Grimm :? )


Top 
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post Posted: Sun Feb 28, 2016 11:46 am 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Sun Nov 13, 2011 2:57 pm
Posts: 519
you need to modify the lua files for that

_________________
Tempus et vita, tempus et mortis


Top 
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post Posted: Sun Feb 28, 2016 3:19 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jul 15, 2012 6:53 pm
Posts: 14
tnx, one more thing; how to get the item editor working? I copied the exact same gamedata file I modded a few years ago with it to my current Spellforce data folder and the item editor refuses to run saying "Access violation at address 004865A9 in module 'SFItemEdit2.exe'. Read of address 10000002."

Could this be cause it is a steam version?


Top 
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post Posted: Sun Feb 28, 2016 6:44 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sat Feb 20, 2016 12:11 am
Posts: 51
reknak wrote:
Dieter wrote:
reknak wrote:
Yay finally got the editor working :) tnx Dieter & Repuz
Now I only wonder how to open some of the campaign maps? I can now open about half of them tnx to Mordo's modded campaign maps.


We are glad to help Spellforce fans ! If you're planning to create maps mostly for the freegame mode - it's advisable to replace your gamedata in the standalone editor with the one I attached with my Editor (138). When you will edit Phenomic maps (original) Gamedata 152 may have some limitations for adding/removing objects/units or not allowing to save some changes. And don't worry - the saved maps will be fully compatible with all game versions 135/136/138/150/152/154 ,

not sure about version 130 (din't have the honour to test) :lol:
, oh that it is the reason you have added an older version (I was wondering about that one).
I have done some freegame mapping in the past, namely my Elddim map (very loosly inspired by Dungeon Siege 1 :) http://forum.spellforce.com/showthread.php?t=70320) , but eventually came to the conclusion that I just liked the campaigns more cause of objectives and overal more things to do. Anyway, time to see if I still have got my dirty mapping skills :)

@Repuz, tnx <3

Oh and I take it that there is no way to bypass the intro cinematic of a campaign? (as in the lame arguments of Lea vs Grimm :? )


If you're planning to edit the maps from the first two campaigns (to use them in campaign or free mode ) - data 138 is also the best choice ! For the maps which you're planning to use for the Phoenix campaign you can have data 152 , or I'll upload data 150 (for the 3rd campaign) , it's much better for the same reason - less limitations for removing/editing in the Editor etc)


Top 
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post Posted: Sun Feb 28, 2016 6:51 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sat Feb 20, 2016 12:11 am
Posts: 51
reknak wrote:
tnx, one more thing; how to get the item editor working? I copied the exact same gamedata file I modded a few years ago with it to my current Spellforce data folder and the item editor refuses to run saying "Access violation at address 004865A9 in module 'SFItemEdit2.exe'. Read of address 10000002."

Could this be cause it is a steam version?


I'm afraid here I can't help , I never used the item editor because my game is incompatible with it.


Top 
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post Posted: Sun Feb 28, 2016 7:59 pm 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Sun Nov 13, 2011 2:57 pm
Posts: 519
0x10000002=It appears that Spellforce is not installed.

error code copied from editor manual

_________________
Tempus et vita, tempus et mortis


Top 
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post Posted: Sun Feb 28, 2016 8:05 pm 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Sun Nov 13, 2011 2:57 pm
Posts: 519
Dieter wrote:
reknak wrote:
tnx, one more thing; how to get the item editor working? I copied the exact same gamedata file I modded a few years ago with it to my current Spellforce data folder and the item editor refuses to run saying "Access violation at address 004865A9 in module 'SFItemEdit2.exe'. Read of address 10000002."

Could this be cause it is a steam version?


I'm afraid here I can't help , I never used the item editor because my game is incompatible with it.


you can modify SFITEMDB.dat file for your version
open with notepad++ or similar program and follow instructions in the file to edit for different version or add more items to modify

_________________
Tempus et vita, tempus et mortis


Top 
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post Posted: Sun Feb 28, 2016 9:56 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jul 15, 2012 6:53 pm
Posts: 14
rupuzioks wrote:
0x10000002=It appears that Spellforce is not installed.

error code copied from editor manual
, ty for the info. So that would mean Steam installs Spellforce differently in the registry or something like that. I will try if I can find a key somewhere for my original non-steam Spellforce Platinium edition to install that one and use it purely for the GameData modding.


Top 
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post Posted: Fri Apr 01, 2016 3:27 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sat Feb 20, 2016 12:11 am
Posts: 51
Hello everyone !
Some time ago I noticed that I can use two auras at the same time (aura of light and any other aura),
but that is only possible with gamedata 1.35 , as soon as I switch to any other gamedata (higher than 1.35) , auras become locked to only one at a time , who knows how to make it available to any other versions ?


Top 
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
 
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 48 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5  Next

Board index » Spellforce 1 » Mods


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

 
 

 
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
www.000webhost.com