Register    Login    Forum    Search    FAQ

Board index » Spellforce 1 » Mods




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 14 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2
Author Message
 Post Posted: Fri Dec 30, 2016 2:40 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sun Aug 09, 2015 10:18 am
Posts: 22
Wow great Editor, you can do a lot of stuff with it !

Is there a way to get the source code ?
I have a little bit experience with c# and might try to add some more things.

I am still looking for the possibility to edit the hero army units and titans stats.
In this editor under "unit/hero stats" i can find the worker stats, for example:

ID 137 is human worker level 1, 138 is human worker level 2 etc.

Would be nice if there is some way to edit the stats for the military units too
(maybe this is already possible with this editor, but its hard to find the marksmen for example)


Top 
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post Posted: Fri Dec 30, 2016 2:59 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sun Aug 09, 2015 10:18 am
Posts: 22
ID 1006 is human recruit level 1 and id 1007 ist human scout level 1. I can change the values and it works. Now the question is, is there some way to make this a bit more user friendly, by displaying the name of the unit and not only the id ?
Another way would be to filter the race id, so that i would have to search through all human units only.


Top 
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post Posted: Tue Jan 10, 2017 11:38 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Fri Sep 05, 2014 2:59 pm
Posts: 22
And do not Add too many new stuff to the lists like new enchantments or equipments!
The game will not crash directly but you'll have alot of bugs like
never ending freeze-effekts, mixed up textlines or different game errors.

Better you just change the entries you can find in the editor -
And don't forget to make backups!!


Top 
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post Posted: Fri Jan 13, 2017 1:36 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sun Aug 09, 2015 10:18 am
Posts: 22
OK so i investigated a little bit more on how to change the unit stats and this are my results:

All Units of a Race have the same stats.
I changed the movement speed of the humans lvl 1, and it applies to the workers and the soldiers.
This means there is no way to edit only the stats of e.g the paladin.
However, i`ve found a workaround for this issue.

You can create an armor class item stat with the id of the weapon of the unit.
This way you can add attributes to the weapon (e.g +5 strength and stamina for the paladin).
However, this applies to all levels of the unit.

I have to test, if it will break the game to add a armor class item stat for every unit, because kamina said, it can lead to bugs or game-freezes.

On the other hand, may it be possible to just extend the "weapon class item stats", so that you can assign attributes there ? This way you don`t have to add new entries.


Top 
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
 
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 14 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2

Board index » Spellforce 1 » Mods


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests

 
 

 
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
www.000webhost.com