Color of campaing units, and something else.

Post Reply
Orbis
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Aug 29, 2016 6:41 pm

Color of campaing units, and something else.

Post by Orbis » Mon Aug 29, 2016 7:02 pm

Hello!

I've searched other posts, but I have not found anything about this, so I'm asking here.

I was thinking about two things...

First of them -> It is possible to move, a possibility to change units color from multiplayer to campaign. I'm bored of this blue :|

Second of them -> I would like to, make a mod which makes a loot in chest, a little bit random.
I noticed that some of loot depends on our first choosed speciality, but still it isn't random loot :)

Thanks from above :)

User avatar
rupuzioks
Site Admin
Posts: 555
Joined: Sun Nov 13, 2011 2:57 pm

Re: Color of campaing units, and something else.

Post by rupuzioks » Tue Aug 30, 2016 4:06 pm

to change the color:
it is in object_effect_init lua script
Tempus et vita, tempus et mortis

Orbis
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Aug 29, 2016 6:41 pm

Re: Color of campaing units, and something else.

Post by Orbis » Tue Aug 30, 2016 4:14 pm

Thanks

So I guess, if I want random loot i should, also check and change te lua script?

Insigar
Posts: 21
Joined: Sat Jul 09, 2016 2:27 am

Re: Color of campaing units, and something else.

Post by Insigar » Tue Aug 30, 2016 5:45 pm

I think for random loot you don't need the lua scripts. It should be in the gamedata under unit corpse loot and chest loot. The offset (viewtopic.php?f=29&t=283) gives you up to three options for a single slot and a dropchance assigned to each. I'll update my editor in a few hours so it should be pretty easy then.

Orbis
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Aug 29, 2016 6:41 pm

Re: Color of campaing units, and something else.

Post by Orbis » Tue Aug 30, 2016 7:12 pm

Great!

One more question, i have a problem with decompiling this "object_effect_init.lua", if i'm using this CFLuaDC it throws me error "Run-Time error '9' Subscript out of range", any ideas how to fix it?

Insigar
Posts: 21
Joined: Sat Jul 09, 2016 2:27 am

Re: Color of campaing units, and something else.

Post by Insigar » Tue Aug 30, 2016 10:28 pm

You can't decompile them.

Editor is updated.

Orbis
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Aug 29, 2016 6:41 pm

Re: Color of campaing units, and something else.

Post by Orbis » Tue Aug 30, 2016 10:48 pm

Oh, so I must try with this ugly code ^^'

One more Topic(don't want to create new one), when I'm unpaking the pak files, Dragon Unpacker just freezes(actually on "sf1.pak") That's my old as shit PC, or something else?(PLATINUM EDITION)

Sorry for being dumb :/

EDIT: Nevermind, PC restart fixed it. Thank's for answers. I have in my mind idea of something like Bethesda's Construction Set for Spell Force. After reading some topics and your answers I think it is possible If I upgrade my PC then i'll try to do this. I have some experiance in C# so.. Of course I'll be posting here.

User avatar
rupuzioks
Site Admin
Posts: 555
Joined: Sun Nov 13, 2011 2:57 pm

Re: Color of campaing units, and something else.

Post by rupuzioks » Wed Aug 31, 2016 3:30 pm

you can just modify the textures for different color
Tempus et vita, tempus et mortis

Orbis
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Aug 29, 2016 6:41 pm

Re: Color of campaing units, and something else.

Post by Orbis » Wed Aug 31, 2016 6:48 pm

It is solution, but I want find how to do this in the easy way(add a control in character creation or something like that)

User avatar
Kamina
Posts: 24
Joined: Fri Sep 05, 2014 2:59 pm

Re: Color of campaing units, and something else.

Post by Kamina » Wed Jan 11, 2017 2:05 pm

Best way i can see is to exchange the color variants for the campaign units or like i did, recolor them.

Post Reply