Register    Login    Forum    Search    FAQ

Board index » Spellforce 1 » Mods » Mod's discussions




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 10 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post Posted: Mon Aug 29, 2016 7:02 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Mon Aug 29, 2016 6:41 pm
Posts: 5
Hello!

I've searched other posts, but I have not found anything about this, so I'm asking here.

I was thinking about two things...

First of them -> It is possible to move, a possibility to change units color from multiplayer to campaign. I'm bored of this blue :|

Second of them -> I would like to, make a mod which makes a loot in chest, a little bit random.
I noticed that some of loot depends on our first choosed speciality, but still it isn't random loot :)

Thanks from above :)


Top 
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post Posted: Tue Aug 30, 2016 4:06 pm 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Sun Nov 13, 2011 2:57 pm
Posts: 544
to change the color:
it is in object_effect_init lua script

_________________
Tempus et vita, tempus et mortis


Top 
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post Posted: Tue Aug 30, 2016 4:14 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Mon Aug 29, 2016 6:41 pm
Posts: 5
Thanks

So I guess, if I want random loot i should, also check and change te lua script?


Top 
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post Posted: Tue Aug 30, 2016 5:45 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sat Jul 09, 2016 2:27 am
Posts: 21
I think for random loot you don't need the lua scripts. It should be in the gamedata under unit corpse loot and chest loot. The offset (http://spellforcefanforum.hostoi.com/viewtopic.php?f=29&t=283) gives you up to three options for a single slot and a dropchance assigned to each. I'll update my editor in a few hours so it should be pretty easy then.


Top 
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post Posted: Tue Aug 30, 2016 7:12 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Mon Aug 29, 2016 6:41 pm
Posts: 5
Great!

One more question, i have a problem with decompiling this "object_effect_init.lua", if i'm using this CFLuaDC it throws me error "Run-Time error '9' Subscript out of range", any ideas how to fix it?


Top 
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post Posted: Tue Aug 30, 2016 10:28 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sat Jul 09, 2016 2:27 am
Posts: 21
You can't decompile them.

Editor is updated.


Top 
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post Posted: Tue Aug 30, 2016 10:48 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Mon Aug 29, 2016 6:41 pm
Posts: 5
Oh, so I must try with this ugly code ^^'

One more Topic(don't want to create new one), when I'm unpaking the pak files, Dragon Unpacker just freezes(actually on "sf1.pak") That's my old as shit PC, or something else?(PLATINUM EDITION)

Sorry for being dumb :/

EDIT: Nevermind, PC restart fixed it. Thank's for answers. I have in my mind idea of something like Bethesda's Construction Set for Spell Force. After reading some topics and your answers I think it is possible If I upgrade my PC then i'll try to do this. I have some experiance in C# so.. Of course I'll be posting here.


Top 
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post Posted: Wed Aug 31, 2016 3:30 pm 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Sun Nov 13, 2011 2:57 pm
Posts: 544
you can just modify the textures for different color

_________________
Tempus et vita, tempus et mortis


Top 
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post Posted: Wed Aug 31, 2016 6:48 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Mon Aug 29, 2016 6:41 pm
Posts: 5
It is solution, but I want find how to do this in the easy way(add a control in character creation or something like that)


Top 
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post Posted: Wed Jan 11, 2017 2:05 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Fri Sep 05, 2014 2:59 pm
Posts: 24
Best way i can see is to exchange the color variants for the campaign units or like i did, recolor them.


Top 
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
 
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 10 posts ] 

Board index » Spellforce 1 » Mods » Mod's discussions


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

 
 

 
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
www.000webhost.com